vBirdy Logo
vBirdy Logo

Pak vs Ban Test highlights | Pakistan vs Bangladesh Test History.

Image via Twitter

After 6 years, Bangladesh cricket team is playing Test series against Pakistan. The first match of the two-Test series between the two countries will start from today at Zahoor Ahmad Chaudhry Stadium in Chittagong while the second Test will be played at Dhaka Stadium from December 4 to 8. Will After gaining Test status in 2000, the Bangladesh cricket team made its first tour of Pakistan in August 2001. 

The first Test between the two teams was played at Multan Stadium from August 29 to September 1. Saeed Anwar Inzamam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Yousuf, Tawfiq Umar and Abdul Razzaq scored centuries while batting brilliantly. Saeed Anwar scored 101, Inzamam-ul-Haq 103, Muhammad Yusuf 102, Tawfiq Umar 104 and Abdul Razzaq 110. Bangladesh cricket team scored 134 runs in the first innings and was forced to follow on. In the second innings too, the Bangladesh team could not compete with the Pakistani bowlers and bowled out for 148 runs and suffered an innings and 264-run defeat in their first Test against Pakistan. 
Pakistan fast bowler Waqar Younis took six wickets in this match. Eleven Test matches have been played between the two countries so far. Pakistan has won ten matches. One Test match could not be decided. To date, the country team has not won any Test match against Pakistan. The last Test between the two countries on the territory of Bangladesh was played from May 6 to 10, 2015 at the Bengal Stadium. In this match, the Pakistani team won by 328 runs. 
The last Test between the two countries was played at the Rawalpindi Stadium from February 7 to 10, 2020. In the 7th Cricket World Cup which was played in 1999. The ODI match between the two countries was played on May 31 in Northampton in which Wasim Akram led the Pakistani team. In this match, the Pakistani team suffered the worst defeat. Doubts about this match in cricket circles have not gone away till date. Cricket circles consider this match as a fixed match. The Pakistan cricket team consisted of famous and legendary players like Wasim Akram, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Thaqleen Mushtaq, Moin Khan, Shoaib Akhtar, Waqar Younis, Saeed Anwar, Saleem Khan, Azhar Mahmood, Ijaz Ahmed and Shahid Afridi. 
Such a strong team has never been fielded by the Pakistan Cricket Board in any World Cup cricket tournament.

The match started with doubts. Wasim Akram won the toss and choose to bat. Cricket experts and fans in the region were taken aback. The Bangladesh team scored 223 runs for 9 wickets. It was clear that the way was being paved for the Bangladesh team to win the Test status. Prominent bowler Azhar Mahmood gave 56 runs in eight overs in which there was no maiden and no wicket was taken. 
Shoaib Akhtar gave 30 runs and he could not get any wicket. Thaqleen Mushtaq took five wickets for 35 runs. Waqar Younis took two wickets while Wasim Akram and Shahid Afridi took one wicket each. Interestingly, Pakistani bowlers gave 40 extra runs which is a record. Pakistan were all out for 161 in 44.3 overs. Azhar Mahmood and Wasim Akram scored 29 runs while Moin Khan scored 18 runs. Pakistan’s first five wickets fell to just 42 runs like autumn leaves. The first five players could not even enter the double figures. 
The five players were world renowned batsmen Inzamam-ul-Haq, Ejaz Ahmed, Saeed Anwar, Saleem Malik and Shahid Afridi. Inzamam-ul-Haq, Ijaz, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Anwar, Saleem Malik scored 5 runs. Thaqleen Mushtaq took 5 wickets and scored 21 runs. Three players were run out. Pakistan team suffered the worst defeat of 62 runs. It is learned that Thaqleen Mushtaq was not involved in the dirty game of winning the Bangladesh cricket team. The result of the deliberate victory of Bangladesh in this match was given the following year and Bangladesh got the test status in 2000. 
Important records of Test matches played between the two countries are being recorded for the interest of cricket fans. Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Azhar Ali and Mohammad Hafeez have scored double centuries for Pakistan. Younis Khan scored an unbeaten 200 in 2011. In the same year, Mohammad Yousuf scored 204 runs. In 2015, Azhar Ali scored 226 runs and Mohammad Hafeez scored 224 runs. Bangladesh scored 206 runs against Pakistan in 2015. 
Pakistan did not score 20 centuries against Bangladesh. Younis Khan and Mohammad Hafeez have scored three centuries each. Inzamam-ul-Haq, Yusuf, Tawfiq Umar, Majid Majeed Abdul Razzaq and Asad Shafiq have scored two centuries each. Saeed Anwar also scored a century. Naseem Shah, a young fast bowler from Pakistan, has the honor of doing a hat trick. Naseem Shah bowled Najamul Hassan, Tajul Islam and Mahmood A on three consecutive balls in Rawalpindi on 10 February 2020. At just 16 years and 359 days old, Naseem Shah became the youngest bowler in the world with a hat trick.
For more interesting topic visit our site regularly.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top